skip navigation

Chicago Fire Academy goalkeeper Damian Las called into U.S. U-17 MNT Training Camp

By Chicago Fire Communications, 01/04/19, 1:45PM CST


CHICAGO, Ill. (Jan. 4, 2019) - Chicago Fire Academy goalkeeper Damian Las has been called in by U.S. Under-17 Men’s National Team head coach Dave van den Bergh for a domestic training camp taking place at the at the Premier Sports Campus in Lakewood Ranch, Fla. from Jan. 4-13.

Las has appeared 13 times for the U.S. U-17s, most recently starting two matches during the 2018 Nike International Friendlies in late November. Las and the U-17 MNT will continue preparation for the 2018 Concacaf U-17 Championship this spring, where the team will look to qualify for October’s 2019 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Peru.

Alongside the U-17s are the U.S. U-20 and U-19 Men’s National Teams, who will start 2019 together as part of the three-team training camp. The camp will feature three games between the U.S. squads and a to-be-determined opponent.

U-17 Men’s National Team Roster (Club; Hometown)
GOALKEEPERS (4): Aaron Cervantes (Orange County SC; China Hills, Calif.), Damian Las (Chicago Fire; Norridge, Ill.), Bryan Dowd (FC United; Willow Springs, Ill.), Chituru Odunze (Vancouver Whitecaps FC/CAN; Calgary, Alberta)
DEFENDERS (9): Axel Alejandre (FC United; Chicago, Ill.), Adam Armour (North Carolina FC; Cary, N.C.), Tayvon Gray (New York City FC; Bronx, N.Y.), Kobe Hernandez (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.), Mason Judge (Eintracht Frankfurt/GER; Tampa, Fla.), Antino Lopez (Shattuck-St. Mary's; Las Vegas, Nev.), Joe Scally (New York City FC; Lake Grove, N.Y.), John Tolkin (New York Red Bulls; Chatham, N.J.), Rickson van Hees (NEC Nijmegen/NED; Oss, Netherlands)
MIDFIELDERS (9): Gianluca Busio (Sporting Kansas City; Greensboro, N.C.), Maxi Dietz (Freiburg/GER; Frankfurt, Germany), Gilbert Fuentes (San Jose Earthquakes; Tracy, Calif.), Cesar Garcia (FC Dallas; The Colony, Texas), Jack Imperato (Villarreal/ESP; San Jose, Calif.), Bryang Kayo (D.C. United; Poolesville, Md.), Adam Saldana (LA Galaxy; Panorama City, Calif.), Pablo Soares (Borussia Mönchengladbach/GER; Krefeld, Germany), Peter Stroud (West Ham United/ENG; Chester, N.J.)
FORWARDS (6): Jack de Vries (Philadelphia Union; Wayne, Pa.), Alfonso Ocampo-Chavez (Seattle Sounders FC; Kent, Wash.), Ricardo Pepi (FC Dallas; McKinney, Texas), Giovanni Reyna (Unattached; Bedford, N.Y.), Ray Serrano (Seattle Sounders FC; Graham, Wash.), Griffin Yow (D.C. United; Clifton, Va.)